Download To Donate for Haiti

25 01 2010

I love this idea. has released a compilation album called ‘Download To Donate For Haiti’.  The record is comprised of all unreleased music from various artists.  Here is the best part about all of this.  100% of the proceeds of the music will go to helping with the recovery effort of Haiti.  Here’s what MusicForReleif says:

100% of funds received will support those affected by the tragic earthquake in Haiti.
Funds will be divided equally among the rapid response efforts of the United Nations Foundation, the long-term,
sustainable rebuilding of homes with Habitat for Humanity, and Dave Matthews Band’s BAMA Works Haitian relief efforts.

Even if for some unknown reason you didn’t want to donate, please at least purchase this album for some great unreleased tunes from some amazing artists.   You can actually choose how much you want to pay for this disc, just be generous.  Here is the track listing:

  1. Not Alone : Linkin Park
  2. Mother Maria : Slash Feat. Beth Hart
  3. Never Let Me Down : Kenna
  4. Heroes : Peter Gabriel
  5. Still (Acoustic) : Alanis Morissette
  6. Resurrection : Lupe Fiasco & Kenna
  7. We Are One : Hoobastank
  8. The Wind Blows (Remix) : All American Rejects
  9. It Must Be Love : Enrique Iglesias
  10. Typical Situation (Live) : Dave Matthews Band




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: